About Us
Consultative School Board

The general responsibilities of the Consultative School Board are in the following areas: strategic planning; policy development; resource development; institutional advancement; advice and counsel with regard to financial planning, management and reporting; marketing of the school and evaluation of the board’s goals and activities.

The membership of the Consultative School Board should include the pastor, principal, parents, alumni parents, parishioners, members of the civic and local business community, and area educators. Under Canon Law and Archdiocesan guidelines, the members advise the administrative team (pastor and principal) and cannot make decisions binding for the parish education program without the approval of the administrative team (A Primer on Educational Governance in the Catholic Church, the CACE/NABE Governance Task Force, NCEA, 1998).

2023-2024 School Advisory Board

Executive Committee:

Fr. Chris Santangelo, SS.CC., Pastor

Brenda Berumen, Principal

Jose Sanchez, President

Christa Tamparong, Vice President

Christine Charland, Secretary

Eileen Glenn, Administrative Assistant


Board Members:

Danny Annabi (Finance Chair)

Mark Belanger (General Board Member)

Catherine Crowell (Marketing and Development Chair)

Cosme Garcia (Parish Administrator)

Monica Kays (PTG President /Ex-Officio Member)

Elvia Montanez (Catholic Identity Chair)

Chris Roberts (Technology Chair)

Claudia Ruiz (Policy and Planning Chair)

Elenor Silva-Taylor (General Board Member)

Contact us
124 S. San Dimas Canyon Road
San Dimas, CA 91773

School Phone: (909) 542-0449
Fax Number: (909) 592-3884
Email: Principal@hnmschool.org
Connect with us:Facebook